palm beach tan Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


palm beach tan Comments


Sonja23 says: (4 years ago)
 0
Never go to Palmbeach Tan in Lenoir City Tn. I went there and there was no one there to open the store I sat an hour and never showed up to open. OK then I want to tan one day at 8:30 pm and then I go back next day at 7:15 pm and they wouldn't let me tan . so stupid. I can't go to tan at same time everyday. I have to go when I can. So disappointed in this place. Also very rude.



roxyblue says: (4 years ago)
 0
I like it here they always run good specials and give you a free birthday tan any bed of your choice...all the staff are super friendly the lotions are outrageously priced but that could just be me because I hold a cosmetology license and get lotion super cheap. Hey its a business and a darn nice one thanks for the great service!



SUMMER517 says: (4 years ago)
 0
PHENIX CITY AL LOCATOIN- I came in with a coupon for a $10 spray tan, and that was the only service I was wanting at the time. I ended up leaving with a sign up for 3 month service- that I didn't even realize was 3 months long, and that I would be charged $85 per month.. that's the most I have ever paid to tan anywhere, then once I realized what I had gotten "pushed into", it was too late to cancel. During the 3 months, I spent around $350- THATS JUST INSANE!! I am not even tan- and I found out this was because I was tanning in the wrong beds the whole time, but of course didn't find this out until I wanted to cancel. I was very interested in the stand up bed, its one of my favorites, and one of the reasons I agreed to get the best package- but it was BROKE THE ENTIRE 3 MONTHS. I was made to believe there were no lower level bed packages offered, so I felt like the most expensive package was my only option to get tan. When I called and complained a month before I cancelled, I was not offered an apology, was not told about a different way to tan that would be better for me, nor was I offered a discount of any kind. That was when I requested a cancellation, they said well you are still set up until July 31st, but if you want to cancel you will have to come in the store and do that (and of course this is because they want to try to talk you out of it, its all about getting as much money out of you that they can), but she only said to come in before the END OF THE MONTH- She never mentioned I had to come in before the 25th! I think Palm Beach Tan is the biggest rip off for a tanning salon there is. And if the staff is so knowledgeable, then why didn't they tell me a better way to tan, such as doing the level two beds in between the level 4's, they only mentioned this to me the DAY I CANCELLED. Then they try to charge me for another month, since I didn't come in by the 25th of the month to cancel, but that's not fair- when I spoke with Shannon, she said I only had to come in before the end of the month- which is a scam that they say that, because they know they will rope people in for another month.. such a scam, I'm so disappointed. Another thing that really aggravated me is that every time I came in, I would get lotions pushed on me to buy... just like car sales men do, bombard you every time you come in. So ridiculous, I will not use PALM BEACH TAN ever again, and I will NOT recommend them to anyone. I can get a better tan going to a MOM & POP salon for $30 a month.



sassygator says: (5 years ago)
 0
I'm a client here in Cleveland Tn, The young ladies here all have been extremely kind and when I have had question with anything they were more than willing to take their time in answering them. Yes later in the evening it does get busy and the staff remain calm and let the clients know they will address them shortly. I have never seen rudeness from my salon staff. Beds are huge and maintained. Yes a bit pricey however your welcome to bring in your own lotion but purchase your own eye protection for eye health care. I love my friendly staff. These girls are so funny. You pay for high quality.



arlingtonmamma says: (5 years ago)
 0
I don't know where all of the locations are that people are complaining about and the poor customer service , I had a billing question I submitted online and was answered promptly.
I have never been in the nort arlington, texas Lincoln Square location that I have not been greeted politely and promptly.
The beds are stellar and I moved to Palm Beach from my former tanning location and while it is 10.00 more per month I feel that it is worth every penny.
The girl who signed me up did not push product on me she did ask if I had lotion and responsibly so she let me know the dangers of tanning without proper lotion for body and face.
I have never seen any other customers be treated poorly . I think some people expect a full conversation by the staff, they have other things to do than chat it up with each customer.
I am 100% satisfied and I am glad that I signed up there.



anon93 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I had called in and spoke to someone at the front desk in January to freeze my account. She said she could do so, although she was wrong. I did not notice my account being drafted in the following month of Feb, but caught it in March. I explained my situation to the manager, and all she could do was credit my account for one of the months that I'd lost. They take no responsibility for their employee's mistake, and I will no longer be tanning here. On a lighter note the employees are friendly, but aparently do not always follow proper procedures, resulting in me being out of over $100. It is very evident they do not value their customer's dollar, and that is one of the worst qualities for a business-especially in times like these-.



beach92 says: (7 years ago)
 0
personally i love palm beach tan.and for all you "adults" posting on this website, you should stop complaining. you say they "ripped you off" because they charged youan extra $5 a month? well no shit. its called a 10% tan tax due to the health reform. know your facts..and they are not trianed to lie either. their trained to sell because that is theit job...and the lotions are a little expensive because its a business that needs to make money. and if your getting lotion for cheaper its either expired or fake:)palm beach tan is the only tanning salon that has survived this economy. so maybe you all have an issue have an issue with it. but alot of people love it which is why its the nations #1 tanning salon:)



keriblu says: (8 years ago)
 0
The salon on 7918 belair rd has one rude blond employee. A couple days in a row there were no goggles provided when you were assigned a bed and room. After all this is what you pay for in your membership. Once i got redressed and ask her for a pair, she snapped saying we have none. People keep stealing them. She offered no immediate resolution but one kind employee found me a pair. However, the blond (no name) started over with me again when I finished tanning. Even telling me i can leave if i dont like it. REAL ATTITUDE problem





Post a comment for palm beach tan

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team